A Personal Note & Explanation of Posts (or Lack Thereof)

On a personal note-my family had a lovely holiday season (Thanksgiving & Christmas). I hope yours did too! For those of you who have asked about Bella’s health: She is doing really well (knock-on-wood) 😉 We live in Georgia, which is one of the top 5 states hit by the flu. Just about everyone we know has had it or currently has it, including several coworkers. Because of this, we’ve been in “seclusion” of sorts to try and keep Bella safe. Her little brother, Nolyn, started pre-school this year and because of this, has been sick a large part of the year and has been exiled to his Papa’s house (although he doesn’t mind…he enjoys the “boy-time”). They’ve had to stay separated a lot which stinks, but it’s for the best. I keep telling myself we are almost through it. Bella only has about a year left of treatment and then it’s back to a “normal” life. I can’t wait for that!!! No more pills, chemo treatments, needle pokes, etc. Her hair can grow back fully, she can quit getting mouth-sores and plantar warts on her feet, she can go back to school without worry (although I will of course still worry). She can be a “normal” kid. Please follow her page on Facebook to keep track of her: http://www.facebook.com/isabellavsleukemia

Okay…now to cover the lack of posts to my page recently. WordPress allows you to post things with a scheduled date and time of delivery. I don’t always get the chance to sit at my computer and put all my thoughts/words down into a coherent message for this blog so when I do, I try to type up several at a time. I then change the publish date/time so I can post at least one post per week (maybe more). What I didn’t realize was that I set the date to 2015 instead of 2014 (a brief oversight on my part) so please know that I haven’t forgotten about you. I didn’t want to publish ALL of those posts right now to flood my page, but I will be posting them daily/weekly/biweekly and catching you guys up 🙂 Thanks for understanding.

Leave a Reply

